Here's how to make a YouTube video private on your computer or the YouTube mobile app. Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories. By default, videos that you upload to YouTube are set to. You can share private YouTube videos in just a few steps. Reuters / Shohei Miyano It's easy to share a private YouTube video with anyone who has an email address. To share a private YouTube video. Unlisted videos and playlists can be seen and shared by anyone with the link. Your unlisted videos won’t appear in the Videos tab of your channel page. They won't show up in YouTube's search results unless someone adds your unlisted video to a public playlist. You can share an unlisted video's. Share Private Videos On YouTube. Now that your Private video has been uploaded to YouTube, you can share this Private Video with your friends or relatives by inviting them to view your Private Video. Immediately after you click on Done in step 7 above, you will see the following Screen.
Broadcasting video content to a public audience on YouTube through Freedocast Pro device has been discussed on the blog before. But did you know that Freedocast can also be used to broadcast private events? Any event that you broadcast can be kept private on YouTube. A slight change in the privacy settings will do all your work for you.
Before getting to the details of How to do Private Streaming let us first discuss why private streaming is necessary and what kind of events can be streamed privately.
Due to our use of social media, many of the big events that are happening in our lives are at a display for the world. But this kind of display reduces the security and puts the content at a risk of exploitation. Though we may not acknowledge it, privacy is still a major concern and keeping some elements of our lives private must be a priority.
Can You View Private Video On Youtube
Why do it at all?
Broadcasting isn’t essentially restricted to a public audience, it can be to a private audience as well. Private events like Weddings, Birthday parties, etc., can be enjoyed by people living in various parts of the world. These events don’t require unwanted attention but require broadcasting.
Weddings are the most important occasions of life and everyone wants to be a part of them even virtually. There are factors that don’t let people attend weddings like distance or time but through live streaming, one can easily make the people who are wishing to attend be present at the wedding.
Another such scenario is with in-organisational content. Private live streaming options also come in handy when content from an organisation if needed to be kept private within a limited number of people.
Why on YouTube
YouTube has 3 different options for live streaming- Public, Private and Unlisted. YouTube’s Private streaming allows sharing the event video to 50 different people at once (provided that they have active Google plus accounts). Private videos will not appear in any of the search results or the video recommendations. The YouTube live stream will be accessible to the invitees alone which is a much-needed feature for private events.
How to do private streaming on your YouTube
After the creation of Event on the Freedocast Pro App, Follow the following steps to change the privacy settings.
- Select the Event that has been created.
- Go To Settings
- Tap on Multiple Platforms
- Tap on Add
- Login to Youtube
- Select the Channel
- Provide Necessary Permissions
- Change the Privacy settings to Private
- Go Live
Have you ever sent a private YouTube video to a friend and they were unable to view it?
A private YouTube video can only be seen by you and the people that you select. It won’t appear on your channel or the search engine results therefore it will be invisible to other people.
Here are the steps to share and watch your private YouTube videos:
Watch the video below…
Who Can See Your Private Videos On Youtube
- Click on your profile image
- Click on Creator studio
- Click on video manager
- Scroll down and select the video that you wish to share
- Click edit
- Click on the drop down box
- Select your privacy settings
- Public means that your videos can be seen by anybody and will appear in the search engines.
- Unlisted means only those people that you share the link with will be able to see the video.
- Scheduled means that you can select a time that you want your video to go live and it will be shared to the public.
- Private means it can only be seen by you and the people that you select. It won’t appear on your channel or in the search results therefore it’s invisible to other people.
Who Can See My Private Videos On Youtube
In the box under private it says you can add names, circles or email addresses…this is how you can share your private video with others. So if you click inside this box you can see it’s got circles, extended circles, following, customers and VIPS.
So I’m going to test the private option by emailing the video to myself.
- So I enter my email address
- Click “Share”
- Now I check my gmail account
- Click the listing that contains the link to the video
- Play the video
Make sure the people you share your video with have a Google account so they can view your video. Keep in mind if you haven’t linked your YouTube channel with your Google Plus page then you won’t be able to share your private videos with others.
Now you know how to share and watch a YouTube video privately.
Here’s a great tip before making your YouTube video available to the public. Set your video to private before it goes public so you can optimize it correctly. After it’s been optimized change the settings from private to public.
And now I’d like to invite you to subscribe to my Free e-course
“21 Ways To Get YouTube Traffic”
Click here to receive your first lesson